What a Pain in the Ankle

I really wish I knew what on earth I did to make my ankle hurt. The odd thing I have come to notice is it actually hurts worse if I stay off of it for a long time then try to walk on it. The more I walk on it the pain isn’t as sharp. It’s so very odd.

The next few days aren’t going to be great. One of the things that is really going to suck is my husband has to go out of town on a business trip again. So I will be stuck here on my own, gimpy, in the apartment for a few days. At least I should be able to get a lot of work done.

I’m going back to doing some social media promotions. If you like to read, I will be profiling a few authors in the coming months. Yesterday, I started with Stephen Burckhardt. I’ve never really been one for reading westerns. I love western movies but I just wasn’t ever into reading them but I’m really enjoying promoting Stephen’s work.

I think the next few days will be full of me limping from bed to shower to couch and spending a lot of time writing and watching the Vampire Diaries (my latest guilty pleasure) on Netflix. At least there is the promise of me getting some work done.

Leave a Reply

