Promoting a Writer: Stephen Burckhardt

I love to read. If I could be a professional reader I would be a happy person. So when I find stories I like, I want to share them with other people who love to read. Stephen Burckhardt writes westerns. While this is not something I ever thought I would enjoy, I find I really get into tbook coverhe stories.

I spent a few years living on a ranch when I was in grade school and the love of all things western has been with me ever since. I’m proud to say I am Cherokee, I can ride, I can shoot handguns and shotguns with precision, and I know how to handle animals. So there are a lot of things I can identify with in westerns. I even got married in The Old Cowtown Museum in Wichita, KS.

A good western makes me think of my time on the ranch and makes me long to live on one again. The stories Stephen Burckhardt has written takes me right back to those days.

Stephens Burckhardt started out as a journalist and later worked as a ghostwriter. His first book under his own name is coming to ebook form soon. This will be the first book in a series called The Territories Sagas. The books will all be written in serial format. Each novella will be 30-50 pages in length and cost only 99 cents. There will be five to six novella to complete one story in a saga. When a story is complete a full novel containing all the novellas plus bonus material will be issued.

The first novella is currently being edited for publication. Into the West: The Orphan Train, Book One of the Territories Saga will be published later this month.

In the mean time, if you would like to check out a short story written by Stephen Burckhardt while working as a ghostwriter you can find it on Amazon. Western: In the Company of Thieves by Luis Antwoord

Leave a Reply

